2012 Summer League Prize Winners

Post date: Jul 13, 2012 11:9:4 PM

Following all the excitement of the extraordinary finish to the 2012 Summer League in Ballyannon Wood last Tuesday were Danny O'Hare's 4 second winning margin determined the fate of the Open title and the appearance of some late league finishers demoted some of the early league leaders down the leader board, the overall results have been updated and we can reveal that the 2012 Summer League prize winners are as follows:


Long Course Men's League

WINNER:                  Rob McEvoy (12pts)

Runner-up:                Brian Corbett (13pts)

3rd:                          Danny O'Hare (20pts)

4th:                          Donal Murphy (21pts)

5th:                          Conrad Daly (23pts)

Long Course Women's League

WINNER:                  Ailbhe Creedon (14pts)

Joint Runners-up:       Una Buckley/ Trishia O'Mahony (17pts)

4th:                          Elaine Sheridan (23pts)

5th:                          Liz Deane (28pts)

Short Course League

WINNER:                  Sean Bosonnet (10pts)

Runner-up:                Sienna Bosonnet (12pts)

3rd:                          Joe Bosonnet (14pts)

4th:                          Fintan Cadogan (32pts)

5th:                          Jerry Moynihan (52pts)

6th:                          Finbarr Scannell (79pts)

7th:                          Sarah Scannell (92pts)

8th:                          Rob O'Leary (159pts)

9th:                          Fiadh O'Leary (160pts)


LONG COURSE WINNERS:            UCC (192pts)

SHORT COURSE WINNERS:          Team Bosonnet (48pts)

Full Individual Results are here.


If there are any errors or omissions please contact us here.


Prizes will be presented at 7:30pm at Ballincollig Regional Park Event on Tuesday 17th of July.



If you didn't manage to achieve one of the top places in the league don't worry all league finishers will receive a specially designed T-shirt. Similar to last year to avoid waste and ensure that you receive a T-shirt that fits you correctly we will have some sample T-shirts available at the Ballincollig event for you to try on. We will then order your desired size and you can collect it at any of our Autumn League events.

So far we have 66 league finishers (see T-shirt tab of results file) and the following people can still qualify for a T-shirt if they run on Tuesday, so do come out and compete.

Thomas Manning

Vanessa O’Farrell

John Hennessy

Eibhlin Cleary

Dominck Callaghan/John Walsh

Oran Guerin

Dermot O’Sullivan

Simon Murphy

Hope to see you there